Almond Flounder

Posted on February 25, 2008. Filed under: fish, maindish |

Fish is one of those things I probably don’t eat enough of.  It’s not that I don’t like it, or that it’s difficult, it’s just I forget to buy it and don’t have many recipes for it.  This is my latest addition.

It calls for slivered almonds, butter, lemon juice,dill, salt, pepper, and paprika, which is all basically dumped over the fish before you pop it all in the microwave for a few minutes, and its really good.  Tangy and rich, and the nuts add a great crunch.  I used flounder, but any whitefish would do.

1 pound flounder fillets

1/3 C butter

1/4 C slivered almonds

2 T lemon juice

1/2 t dill weed

1/4 t pepper

1/4 t salt

1/4 t paprika

Put butter and almonds into a bowl and microwave for 2-3 minutes, or until almonds are golden brown.  Place fish is a greased, microwave save square baking dish, and cover with almond mixture.  Combine lemon juice, dill, pepper, and salt, and pour evenly over fish.  Sprinkle with paprika.  Microwave for 4-6 minutes, depending on the thickness of the filets.

That’s all there is to it! It seriously takes less time than a tv dinner.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Almond Flounder”

RSS Feed for Amanda\’s Recipe Box Comments RSS Feed

Ok I changed a few things on this recipe *healthy reasons only) I sprayed my flounder on a lined pan with butter substitute spray then I lightly dusted it with garlic and pepper, and I dumped my chopped almonds on top and sprinkled with the lemon juice popped in the oven and left everything get browned and yummy. I thought it had a grea taste calories were very low had ALL the benefits of eating white fish without overkilling with extra fat and calories.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

